Hydrangea and Freesia Wedding

It is early in the flower season but hydrangea is now properly available in the flower markets and I am delighted.  Hydrangea is without a doubt, one of my top-five favourite flowers.    I love its smell – it has a lovely clean aroma which I find so refreshing and soothing.  My bride this week choose green hydrangea accompanied by cream freesia and they complimented the bridesmaids dresses perfectly.  If I had a painters pallet the colours could not have been better selected.  I get a real buzz when that happens.

The bride choose cream freesia and avelanche roses dressed in a green collar for her own bouquet.   The little flower girl had a wand of one perfectly formed rose and a collar of freesia.  The green and cream theme was continued on into the church.  The pews were dressed in stock and satin ribbons; the alter had two super stock arrangements standing sentinel and the back alter had a stock and hydrangea front facing arrangement.   There was no unity arrangement for this wedding, instead of lighting candles the couple have a water ceremony.

Enjoy the photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: ,

About flowersbyaileen

Free-lance florist offering designer wedding and special event flowers.

Leave a comment